I’m the goat   Leave a comment

I’m the goat. This is a saying that everyone in my family now says whenever they are being overlooked or ignored. If you speak and no one hears you…you’re the goat my friend. This saying is in reference to the movie “where the wild things are”, although the saying is not actually in the movie. If you’ve seen the movie, however, you may have noticed that the goat is largely ignored and discarded. If you haven’t seen the movie, then you should, if for no other reason that you will see what I am talking about. It is a very good movie though. I avoided seeing it for a long time because I thought it was being directed by spike lee and since he has a very specific flavor, I didn’t want to see how he butchered a fond childhood memory, but much to my chagrin it was actually spike Jones who directed the movie and did a rather good job of it at that. I for one was entertained and intrigued. After watching it as an adult, I kind of feel that the characters represented psychological personality types, but I could just be reading more into it then there actually is. Either way, I related more closely to the goat then I did to any other character, that may be kind of sad if it is because the goat was mostly ignored, but I also felt that the goat was a good character with a good heart who tried to treat others fairly. In the end I only have one thing to say to all of it “I’m the goat”

Posted May 2, 2011 by bioranger in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

